Artificially timing AFT day/night cycles with UVB

Mythicus

I've kept and bred Bearded Dragons before but I'm still pretty new to African Fat Tailed Geckos. I currently work and live on a night shift schedule and thought that I might naturally get to see/interact with a nocturnal lizard more while I work this schedule. But I'm concerned that just leaving the day/night cycle to be determined by when the house lights are on vs. off will not provide a steady cycle since daylight comes through the blinds during the day ... and room lights are on at night when I'm awake. I'd like to provide a steady cycle by giving extra shaded hiding areas and artificially reinforce the day/night cycle with uvb lights (5.0 ZooMed) but I'm not sure how to time/program this considering my unusual schedule.

If they're naturally more active at night, then it would seem the best option would be to have the UVB on during the day like normal, and off at night when I'm awake. I'm just worried that my overhead room lights (incandescent ceiling light) might send mixed signals? Is there any way to avoid or minimize this? Any ideas and suggestions that might be useful in this situation?

In case specs are needed: