Egg bound?

Geckos4Life<3

My bearded dragon, Minty is three years old. She lives with another girl who is definitely a little more dominant. The other girl Gina, used to do a lot of head bobbing and nips on Minty's neck - though never cut her. Funny, as I just typed this Minty just done some head bobbing towards Gina.

Minty only started laying eggs around 1-2 years ago when I took her to a breeder in Dublin, Ireland who has a lot of good quality bearded dragons. The girl picked out 2 lovely Beardies that were the same size. They were called Gina and Brenda lol. Minty and Gina seemed to get along great, so off I went home with Gina.

A few weeks later Minty started doing a lot of digging (Bear in mind this was 3 years ago and Minty was my first lizard and I was a bit of a newbie) So I emailed the girl and she told me to make up a box with a wet top soil and sand mixture. So I did and Minty laid 21 eggs I think it was. That weekend we took Gina down to our local Reptile shop to confirm she was a female, and she was..

We got Gina in October and until February the next year Minty was laying eggs after eggs. She had got increasingly thin. She laid one clutch a year later and thankfully has never done since.

Minty is still rather thin and is getting everything she needs but she just doesn't put weight back on and it makes me so sad :( She only eats about 5 locusts daily and most times a little vegetables. Feeding them is tough. Greedy guts Gina just tries to eat everything. I've even separated them and fed them by theirselves but she still doesn't eat very well..

Well, get to the main problem (sorry about the long read but id rather tell you as much as I can to help me if you could). I had Minty out there on my knee and I felt I lump in her stomach about 2 1/2 - 3cm above her vent. Is this her developing an egg or is she egg bound or is it an organ and what should I do?!