Gecko Hasn't Eaten in 3-4 Weeks, Vet Trip?

tcoleman

My 3 y.o. gecko hasn't eaten anything except 2 wax worms in the past month. I know it's normal for them not to eat much during winter, but this is much longer than I'm used to. She shed twice within 2 weeks recently and needed some help doing so. (There's still a little above her mouth, but she can open it fine.) I've tried feeding her crickets instead of wax worms but that hasn't worked. When I've placed her in a shallow warm water bath, something came out (see pics). She has lost a little weight, mostly in her tail. Should I take her to the vet? I'm a teacher and this is one of our class pets. Point being, I don't have much money for unnecessary vet bills, but will take her to the vet if necessary of course.

About your leo:
- Sex: Female?
- Age & Weight: Almost 3 (unsure of weight)
- How long have you owned your leo? Nearly 2.5 years
- Where was he/she obtained (ex. Pet store, breeder, wild caught, friend) Pet store

A) Health/History
- How often do you handle your leo. Rarely, usually just light petting a few times a month.
- Is your leo acting any different today? If so how does he/she normally act which differs from now. (see answer below)
- Has he/she had any problems in the past, if so please describe. (see below)
B) Fecals
- Describe (look any different than normal) (It's usually white and yellow, see pictures below now)
- When was the last time he/she went (unsure)
C) Problem
- Please briefly describe the problem and how long it has been going on (see below)

Housing:
A) Enclosure
- Size 3ft W x 1ft D x 1.5ft H
- Type (ex. glass tank): glass tank
- Type of substrate: paper towels
- Hides, how many, what kind: Ceramic cave, fake wood tree to hide in, branch, etc.
B) Heating
- Heat source, one heat lamp (90-100 deg. under lamp, other side not measured)
- Cage temps (hot side, cool side) (see above)
- Method of regulating heat source heat lamp
- What are you using to measure your temps thermometer