Gecko MBD, crypto, or malnutrition?

stwabebby

Hi all, this is my first time posting in a kind of forum so please let me know if I'm missing anything. I recently received a new leopard gecko from someone who was not caring for it and am unsure of his condition. I have had him for about 3 weeks now and have just been monitoring him.
About your leo:
- Male
- Maybe 3-4 yrs old
- Obtained a few weeks ago from a friend

A) Health/History
- He used to be very healthy when aforementioned friend first got him (I've seen pictures) but is now very skinny with a large underbite. Friend has no info on any conditions or past health.
B) Fecals
- Doesn't pass very often but looks solid w/ calcium deposit (2 times in the past 3 weeks)
C) Problem
- I would like any tips on caring for him and if his condition is serious enough to warrant a vet visit. When I received him, he was very skinny but not as bad as stick tail. He was covered in shed and had stuck shed around his toes. He has kind of a large underbite that exposes the tip of his tongue, so I at first I thought he might have MBD. However he doesn't seem to be lethargic at all whenever I handle him or clean his cage.
He has shed about once a week since I got him, and I have been helping him with peeling the shed off in a bath. The first couple days he ate a couple of butterworms, but refused anything after that. I suspected his jaw hurt too much to hunt so I am feeding him every other day with chicken baby food mixed with Repashy supplements. I give it to him with a pipet and he eats well.