I finally bought a crested!

D

DontShootMe

Got my first crested today. Baby one I'll take pics of it looks like a dark harlequin. Ill have pics tonight. I heard there is a certain type of crestie food that someone makes can someone recommend it to me also I've been researching the crested gecko for about 2-3 months. If you guys can give me more links to like the best crested caresheet that covers everything would be great. I know most of the basics already on caring for them.

Jeanne

Abbie's Human
Congrats brian! Cresteds are so cool! I have found that Clarks Frugivorous Gecko Diet is the best out there. You can feed this to them and not have to feed them anything els. But I still feed them insects on occassion, and I also feed them a real fruit smoothie. I get bananas, mangos, strawberries (De-seed the strawberries), peaches, Plain Non-Fat Yogurt, and chicken or turkey baby food, and I blend all of this along with some Clarks and Calcium & Vitamins supplement. I make a whole blender full and freeze most of it in small tupperware and defrost when I need it.

My feeding schedule goes something like this:

Mon-Clarks
Tues-Super mixture
Wed-Clarks
Thurs-No Food
Fri-Clarks
Sat-Insects
Sun-Super Mixture

You can check out my Care Sheet for more info:
http://www.usageckos.com/info_crestedcs.html

Can't wait to see some pictures!

brandy101010

Congrats on the new addition! I Never had a crested so I can't help you on the info. But I would love to see pics of the little one!

acpart

Geck-cessories
Staff member
I'm getting my first crested from Jeanne at the end of August to fill my new 12x12x18 exoterra tank. I can't wait.

Aliza

D

DontShootMe