I NEED HELP!!!!

MrGeckoLover

Gecko4Life
Hey, so i really want a leopard gecko right but my parents are fixed on me not getting one. Ive tried everything, i studied for like a month, made a report and had a talk, i even showed them a video..... are there any other ideas!:main_huh::main_huh::main_huh::main_huh::

Last edited:

emullins7

do what i did and just go buy one and bring it home..it might get you in a little trouble but once your parents see him/her they will love it haha good luck :p

acharpenter

I dont suggest the advice above. It is thier home and thier decision. If you brought home a pet into my home without speaking to me first - that would cause alot of problems.

I would bring them to a pet store to see one and see the little needed for thier home in order to have one.

Even better would be to find someone local to you that has one you could bring them to see.

Then they could see one in a home environment and see for themselves that they do not smell and are relatively easy to provide a home for.

I had this same problem with my husband until I showed him a freinds LG - once he saw that they really did not smell and their homes do not have to be anything huge - he was ok with me getting one

Good Luck and kudos to you for doing all that research first!!!

Spots

Depends on your age. If a younger child of mine (don't have any but this is theoretical) asked for a gecko and I didn't want one...there would be no way the child would get it because I'd probably be the one taking care of it. If you are say...15+ then I think it's a matter of how you present the pet.