I'm new and wondering about a second leo

srwalter

I've had my female leo (Penelope) for about 3 weeks and I was wondering what the process of introducing another female to her 20 gallon long enclosure would look like. She's adjusted well and trusts me and is almost a year old but I was wondering how long is appropriate to wait to introduce a tank mate. I was also wondering about when to pick her up or do I let her come all the way onto my hand? I've been taking out all the hides and decor daily after the first week to let her smell my hand and she's gotten as far as halfway up my hand on her own. Do I make the move and pick her up or let her adjust more first? I don't want to stress her because she seems to be doing so well (especially since she has some feline sisters that bother her a ton, I've had to a rig a wooden lattice for the top of her tank to keep them off). I'm pretty new to the whole leo thing although I had been seriously considering getting one for a year. I can see how people end up with more than one as I'm already in that boat not even a month in. 75681 60416902487__07D98CF3-9D55-4EFB-85F6-A5A5AE62121E.JPG

LoveReps