My Uroplatus Phantasticus! :) (IMG HEAVY)

A

amanda_a

Hey,
I am new to keeping geckos, but not reptiles. I keep a handful of Panther Chameleons, and one Veiled. I've always been drawn to leaf tails, and find them quite magnificent. I have a 1.1 pair, and I got them from the East Texas Herpetological Breeder Expo in Houston last Sunday. Their names are Ulrich von Liechtenstein and Lilith. Below are some photos from the day I got them and today. Lilith just finished her shed, and is looking great. I do have a question; Does anyone else have a male who's eyes turn red only at night?

Ulrich:
img0854q.jpg

img0855s.jpg

Lilith:
img0865y.jpg

img0866i.jpg

Ulrich at night:
img0829b.jpg

Lilith hunting:
img0830s.jpg

Their viv:
img0831gf.jpg

Thanks,

Amanda

J

Jimbojack

Thats so awsome! Beautifle geckos Hopefully I can get a 1.1 pair soon. Nice setup as well!

GrimmyX15

Mkay-um?
I like the Ulrich name :D

I remember this name somewhere from code lyoko tv show. since i was only young :D lol

gixxer3420

Nice looking geckos but they have always looked like an insect more than a reptile. Non the less I think leaf tails are sweet looking geckos!

A

amanda_a

thank you

Thank you all for the very nice posts, I really appreciate the wonderful feedback. I will have had Ulrich and Lilith for 2 weeks this Sunday. They are both about to begin their second shed and are developing some turquoise/light green spots. I spent about 40 min just watching them hunt last night, and finally saw them "waiving" their tails. They were actually vibrating the tips of their tails every time they saw a cricket. It was marvelous to observe them hunt! :D They are growing quite fast and are doing quite well. I am very happy they are flourishing!

Have a wonderful day,

Amanda

MonteQ's

Cute little fellas! They really are a joy to keep aren't they!