New to fat tails

smsararas2

Hey everybody,

I am completely new to fat tails but not to the lizard world, totally addicted now....LOL. I was wondering what morph this is. Sorry if you are all rolling your eyes about how easy it i but I just don't know.

Thanks guys!

TokayKeeper

Evil Playsand User
Appears to be your standard, wild-type striped AFT. The normal banded and striped forms are natural occuring morphs. I had a pair of fresh imports back in 97/98 that weren't even in country for a week. My male was striped and female was banded. I got about 50/50 banded to striped babies through breeding them.

Carinata

Breeder of High End AFTs
Stripe is a dominant trait. You breed a stripe with anything you WILL get a certain ratio of stripes. Tokaykeepers stripe was obviously a het. stripe because he threw 50/50 stripes and bandeds.

tlbowling

Geck~OCD
Stripe is a dominant trait. You breed a stripe with anything you WILL get a certain ratio of stripes. Tokaykeepers stripe was obviously a het. stripe because he threw 50/50 stripes and bandeds.

I'm still learning genetics, but are you sure about this? I thought the stripe was not determined whether it was dominant or not, and I thought nothing could be het. For a dominant trait? It either is or its not. Just like g leos can't be het enigma or fatties het whiteout? Or Do I have it all wrong still?

Oh yea, and that's a striped normal;)

Last edited:

PDoogle

I'm still learning genetics, but are you sure about this? I thought the stripe was not determined whether it was dominant or not, and I thought nothing could be het. For a dominant trait? It either is or its not. Just like g leos can't be het enigma or fatties het whiteout? Or Do I have it all wrong still?

Oh yea, and that's a striped normal;)