Desperately need help!!

boodles

So, this is my first time creating a Viv for my Leo. At this rate, I think it will be the only time. It looks great from a distance but there's so much wrong with it up close. I really need some help. I added a picture of the design from a distance right after it was grouted before I ran into these two disastrous problems.
Tank1.jpg Tank2.jpg

My first problem is that I finally got it all cut out, some troubles but got everything cut exactly how i wanted it. Now i did the grouting but as soon as I move any pieces or bump them or anything, all the grout chips off!! I've wasted so much time, and spent over $200 doing all this to make it perfect only so my work can be ruined by the grout. Any suggestions why it's chipping apart? I've added a picture to show.
TankGrout.jpg

My next problem is that when I put sealer on it, it all turned like a white hazy colour, any ideas why or how to freaking fix it? I added a picture of this too.
TankHaze1.jpg TankHaze2.jpg

Gah! I'm so frustrated! Any help is really appreciated. I have it just the way I want and am so proud but the grout and seal job is ruining it all!​

tb144050

I am so jealous of what you have accomplished so far! :) I am sorry to hear you are having troubles. I wish I was a good carpenter so I could give some advice. It looks like you are using MDF? If so, MDF is Medium Density Fiberboard. Maybe "HDF" (if they make "High" density fiberboard) would be stronger for future builds?

boodles