Finaly I got Fat tails

J

jbjb2009

So I got 1.3 breeding group for cheap . I will have them here tomorow morning.If anyone has some good advice with these it would be nice because I'm new to them but I've done research thanks

L

lil_katiedan

Congrats! AFTs are a great species to work with. I especially love their temperment. Did you get any stripes, amels?

Stitch

Just make sure to keep the humidity higher than you would your leos and you should be fine. Care is essentially the same other than humidity and a slight difference in temps.

Please post pics! I have a amel male and het female.

J

jbjb2009

wow this is weird

Ok so I got the aft todat at like 10 o clock and I got the box and it said keep below 35 degres then there were some newspaper wraped with some little card board boxes the aft where in there and they lookeed dead no eyes open the boxes were cold the heat pads were cold one of them was upside down . Then I but them under a heat pad and got movment mintutes later . thay looked realy little and there arms were twigish and there tails were little deflated stubs wrinkley. I'm pissed off

J

jbjb2009

mad

So the person I bought them from now tells me there wild caught and they have been in captivitey fo 8 to 14 months but they look like babies and there suppuose to be adult

Stitch

Regardless of them be CB or WC. If you are not satisfied ask for a refund upon them being returned. Any decent breeder will take back any unwanted geckos. You should get a refund for the geckos but you probably won't get one for the shipping.

My personal preference, but I would not want any WC, they are harder to acclimate.

Kotsay1414

You feed 'em we breed 'em
Hey Brain, I was reading through his posts, I'm not sure if you will get a full refund. He did say that he did not see pictures of them, so it will be tough.

Sounds like you're dealing with a scumbag. Best of luck with the situation, keep us posted.

Stitch