Leopard gecko with eggs not eating

Emily1111

hi, im new to breeding and my leopard gecko just laid her first egg 2 days ago but she hasn't eaten in 10 or 11 days I've read that this is normal that they don't eat but 10/11 days seems a little bit extreme, she's definitely a lot skinnier and I'm worried. Is it normal? What can I do? At what point is it deadly? I'm thinking I shouldn't breed her again as she seems stressed? Please let me know if anyone has any recommendations or help as I'm very concerned.
Thank you.

TheGeckoDekko

OK, it is normal for the leopard gecko to not eat after breeding, and it is normal to be a bit worried. I'm very sure everything will be alright but I'm going to ask some questions just in case.

Is the male still in with the female?
What are you feeding the gecko?
How big of an enclosure?
How often do you feed it?
Is she pooping fine, and regularly?
What hides does she have in her enclosure?
How many eggs did she lay?

Emily1111

OK, it is normal for the leopard gecko to not eat after breeding, and it is normal to be a bit worried. I'm very sure everything will be alright but I'm going to ask some questions just in case.

How big of an enclosure?
Hi thank you for the reply, yes the male is still with the female, ive tried to feed her mealworms, waxworms and silkworms, the enclosure is 90cm by 45cm, before I used to feed her every other day and leave mealworms in the enclosure but now I've been attempting to feed her everyday, she hasnt pooped in a few days and when she last did it was very small and quite irregular, a little bit liquid, there's 2 warm hides, 2 cold hides and 1 normal moist hide and i made a laying hide for her with moist soil and she laid 1 egg.

Emily1111

How big of an enclosure?
Also just found new poop from her, its normal size but its slightly green

TheGeckoDekko