Moved in together and not feeding. Help!

Arctic16

Hello everyone,

I recently moved in my two females in together into a nice new tank, giving them both more room. They seem to have taken well to each other, sleeping together in the same hides and seem to have enjoyed exploring their new home. However, it's been a week and they have yet to touch any of the mealworms I've put into the feeding dish. It's the same type of dish they've both eaten out of their whole lives, so I know it can't be that.

I know it's normal for it to take a while for them to get used to their new surroundings, but I've been getting worried now that it's been a week. Is there anything I can do to stimulate their appetite? Should I be worried at all?

larry26

Im no expert but i would wait like 2 more days and if nothing happens try seperating them or taking them to a vet.

LeapinLizards

It's a BEAUT Clark!
Are the females the same size? Bullying is not always something you SEE. A vet visit is definitely overkill at this point, as it's only been a week of not eating.

How about your tank temps? What is the ground temperature over the UTH? What is their substrate?

Arctic16

They are the same size. No comparable difference. The tank is 90 degrees over the UTH and about 70-75 degrees on the cool side air temperature. I have them on repti-carpet.

If it was bullying would it be likely that the more dominant one would be eating while the other one isn't? Neither are at this point.

Again, tonight will be a week since I moved them in together. They've been drinking their fill, if that matters.

Sunrise Reptile

SunriseReptile.com
I say give them a couple more weeks to get used to the change. They'll most likely start eating again within that time. Shouldn't be anything to be too concerned with just yet. :)

Arctic16