What morph do you think the one on the right is?

newbie420

Sorry about my recent posts on this. The parents are a gem x rainwater pair. Any ideas about its genetics?

Attachments

• allens gecko.jpg
    allens gecko.jpg
    41 KB · Views: 61

Neo.Reptiliac

High yellows. Might be mixed with hypo to reduce the pattern. But that wouldn't make them hypos, so don't get me wrong when I say mixed with them..

Neo.Reptiliac

I just noticed your post along with the photos. If its parents are rainwater x gem then it sure doesnt look like it to me. (rainwater) Albino x (gem) Snow would throw off some normals for sure. But they would only be possible hets for Rainwater.

Also ignore Robin's harshness. If she wanted to be helpful she would have posted her opinion on the morph.

newbie420

Robin i'm new to this so i was having trouble. I kept posting it wrong. So i deleted them and posted it right this time. It only took me 100 post give me a break

Neo.Reptiliac

Newbie with a Rainwater x Gem Snow Mix you will get Normals het for Rainwater or Snows het for Rainwater. Since they are clearly not snows then its a Normal who's pattern has been slightly changed cause of the mixture. If I'm wrong then so is the Genetics Calculator. Cause I double checked with it.

robin

Newbie with a Rainwater x Gem Snow Mix you will get Normals het for Rainwater or Snows het for Rainwater. Since they are clearly not snows then its a Normal who's pattern has been slightly changed cause of the mixture. If I'm wrong then so is the Genetics Calculator. Cause I double checked with it.

ever thought it was a ghost hypo and that the diluted color comes from the gem snow influence?

robin

gem snow is a line bred snow yes?so if thats the case couldnt that animal be a gem snow hypo het rainwater. that animal is certainly not normal. perhaps one of the parents was a hypo or hybino?

robin