This girl needs some guidance!

ARobles420

I am kind of lost but figuring things out here and there. I just started today on this forum because I want to learn more about my new babies. I just recently adopted two leopard geckos, Lilo & Stitch. I don't even know exactly what kind they are or how old they may be. So I really hope some friendly people can help me out. This is my first time ever owning any type of reptile before so I am a little nervous. But I do already adore them and I think they are pretty happy with me. They like to sleep in my hair while I do my homework :) Anyways, feel free to send me a message if you can help. I would first love to just identify what type of leopard geckos they are. I have a small album posted on my profile page so you can take a look.
Thanks for reading this!!

IMG_3534.jpg

Last edited:

acpart

Geck-cessories
Staff member
Welcome to GF and to the world of gecko -owning. I can't really tell what morph (that's the word for "kind of leopard gecko") you have because I need a shot of the whole gecko from above. Also, I suspect the colors are off due to the lighting. I suspect they are "normal" leopard geckos, but more photos would help.

I notice that one or both of them have some shed skin stuck to them. You will need to pull it off. It won't hurt them.

If you haven't done so already, read some care sheets (google "leopard gecko care" and you'll find plenty). here's mine: https://geckcessories.wordpress.com/leopard-gecko-care-sheet/

In general, the most important things for gecko keeping are:
proper heat
safe substrate (i.e what's on the bottom of the cage)
correct supplementation

Focus on those issues. There will be some differences of opinion. If anything is confusing you, ask about it here.

Aliza

ARobles420